Here Ye, Here Ye!

Welcome Ladies and Gents!  

‘Tis a new year.  And with a new year comes new projects.  I’ve decided to commit to things I can actually resolve to do.  The only other New Year’s resolution I’ve stuck with (for 3 years now, thank you) is quitting smoking.  This blog is project number 1.  I think it’s going to be a photo blog.  Number 2 is called Photo A Day.  I am going to be taking a photo a day for an entire year, and I’ll post them here along with other thoughts and musings.  Enjoy!

 

 

I do actually watch all three of those movies.  What else are you gonna do when you're hungover on New Year's Day?

I do actually watch all three of those movies. I know, I'm awesome right?

Everyone was either sick or cancelled.  It was a bummer cause we really wanted to play The Dirt Game.

Everyone was either sick or cancelled. It was a bummer cause we really wanted to play The Dirt Game.

I laughed my ass off.  Maybe it wasn't that funny.  We were in mid conversation and then SNAP!  It made my day.

I laughed my ass off. Maybe it wasn't that funny. We were in mid conversation and then SNAP! It made my day.

This is sort of like the prom.  Everyone gets all pretty and we have a super great time.  It's one of the 2 or 3 times a year that Rob drinks.

This is sort of like the prom. Everyone gets all pretty and we have a super great time. It's one of the 2 or 3 times a year that Rob drinks.

 

I wish I had taken a better picture of him, without food in his mouth.  But I do think this shot sort of captures the little boy in him.

I wish I had taken a better picture of him, without food in his mouth. But I do think this shot sort of captures the little boy in him.

 

We received a package in the mail the other day.  It included a survey to take, which if ours is picked we will have a recording box of sorts installed on our t.v. to record what we watch.  There will be a lot of the Bad Girls Club and Roseanne on there.

We received a package in the mail the other day. It included a survey to take, which if ours is picked we will have a recording box of sorts installed on our t.v. to record what we watch. There will be a lot of the Bad Girls Club and Roseanne on there.

 

I LOVE POPEYES!  Being from New Orleans I grew up eating this stuff.  Popeyes is to New Orleans like Starbucks is to Portland.

I LOVE POPEYES! Being from New Orleans I grew up eating this stuff. Popeyes is to New Orleans like Starbucks is to Portland.

6 thoughts on “Here Ye, Here Ye!

  1. That picture of Cam is adorable. I like this project of yours. I put it on my favorites list so i’ll be checking in frequently 🙂

  2. Interesting concept… I did one of these for Kristin in 2003 where every day that year I wrote about an attribute that I loved about her and at the end made a book….. often I wrote 2 to 7 entries a day to catch up, I hope you fare better than I did on your photos.

Leave a Reply

