Wedding Wal-Mart & a Classy Lady

So , for the past week or so I’ve been on wedding overdrive.  Looking at dresses, invitations, cakes, blah blah blah.  I’ve changed my mind a few times about dresses, honeymoon spots, and various other things.  I’m really anxious about it all right now.  I want everything to be perfect, of course, but without hassle.  

 

Today Katrina Chelsea and myself went to David’s Bridal, the Wal-Mart of weddings.  It was horrific.  There was this woman working there helping suburban brides to be try on their cookie cutter wedding gowns.  She had on a plaid pants suit, with a matching headband.  Her plaid headband was placed oh so meticulously in her nasty rats nest weave.  I swear to God this woman must’ve stuck her hand in an electrical outlet before going to work today.  On top of that she had to have had a few injections of Botox.  She was a mess.  It was at that moment that I knew I couldn’t be there anymore.  Like Katrina said, I am not a David’s Bridal kind of bride.  

It will all come together, I know.  I just want it to be pure perfection.  That’s all.

 

 

Sun shining while rain is coming down.  Only in Oregon.

Sun shining while rain is coming down. Only in Oregon.

 

So cute, it hurts.

So cute, it hurts.

 

 

What a classy lady.  Wait, scratch that.  She's no lady.
What a classy lady. Wait, scratch that. She’s no lady.
One thought on “Wedding Wal-Mart & a Classy Lady

Leave a Reply

