Farewell George

Yesterday at work I was told by my boss that he was laying off two employees.  One of them I shouldn’t really write on the interweb about how I really feel.  The other, I really like her.  She’s a really hard worker and a really great girl, and we’re actually friends.  I kept my mouth shut all day because I felt like it really wasn’t my place to say anything to her.  The boss told her today, and she still has to work tomorrow, but she’s holding up pretty well.  I’m really not happy at my job, not only for this but a million other things.  I came home yesterday and cried.  I made a resume and began looking for a new gig.

 

 

She makes me smile

She makes me smile

 

Tonight I watched in glee as our still President made his farewell address to the nation.  Everything that he read, I mean said, was nothing we’ve never heard before.  9/11.  Iraq.  War on Terror.  Homeland Security.  9/11.  Freedom.  Middle East.  9/11.  Heroes.  Military.  Hurricane Katrina.  Dick Cheney.  9/11.  Barack Obama.  Immigrants.  BLAH FUCKING BLAH.

This guy has totally fucked us up.  An he doesn’t even realize it!  Tonight in his speech he said this: “Like all who have held this office before me, I have experienced setbacks.  There are things I would do differently if given the chance.  Yet I have always acted with the best interests of our country in mind.  I have followed my conscience and done what I thought was right.  You may not agree with some tough decisions I have made.  But I hope you can agree that I was willing to make the tough decisions.”

Yes, you did make the ‘tough decisions’.  But they were the wrong decisions.  Decisions that cost this country thousands of lives, and a national debt of$10,609,995,620,354.48.  Fuck you George W. Bush.  Worst. President. Ever.

 

 

eee eee aah aah.  Bear with me, I can't put music on here.

Imagine Carmina Burana playing. (it's the piece of music that sounds like: eee eee aah aah. Bear with me, I can't put music on here.)

On Conan O’Brien, whenever he talks about Dick Cheney that song plays with an image of a devilish little man dancing around.

 

 

I'm made of plastic!

I'm made of plastic!

She is just frightening.  Eeeewwwww.

 

 

5 more days.

5 more days.

3 thoughts on “Farewell George

  1. They’re laying off people at my work, too. It totally sucks to see your hard working, co-workers/friends get the boot. I feel your pain. Hang in there. You’ll find something you love. And yes, 5 more days until we get that redneck out of the oval office! Thank Christ. Oh, and Shauna, your ass is not just big – it’s beautiful.

  2. it seemed like Bush was trying to justify making the wrong decisions by calling them “tough”… but this is silly. Every president has to make “tough” desicions… the main issue is, were they the RIGHT decisions?

Leave a Reply

