New Dog, New President

We got a new animal.

 

 

They secretly love each other.  I occasionally find them cuddling together

They secretly love each other. I occasionally find them cuddling together

 

 

I love my bro.

I love my bro.

 

 

 

Such rad chicks!

Such rad chicks!

 

 

 

This is the greatest lamp!  The leg lights up too!

This is the greatest lamp! The leg lights up too!

 

 

Americaaa...  Fuck yeah!

Americaaa... Fuck yeah!

I wasn’t able to watch it live.  I was at work and listened to it on NPR.  It was so exciting.  I just wished that I could’ve been with friends and family watching and taking it all in.  When I got home I kept the t.v. on MSNBC all evening.  As they re-ran the ceremony I lost it.  I lost it when he was actually sworn in.  I lost it when they showed footage from around the world of people waving the American flag with tears in their eyes.  Who would’ve thought that the rest of the world would be cheering for us and waving our flag in pride?  It was a pretty cool thing to see.  There are some really great images out there.  Both msnbc.com and Newsweek.com have some really great photos.  

 

 

Looks real good

Looks real good

 

 

 

Na na na na, Na na na na.  Hey, Hey, Goodbyyyye

Na na na na, Na na na na. Hey, Hey, Goodbyyyye

 This was one of the greatest images of the day.  Woooo hoooo!  It’s over.  Finally.  It’s time to get on with our lives and let the new Pres. clean up this mess.

2 thoughts on “New Dog, New President

  1. “New dog new President”? More like “2 new presidents” ’cause Rita is like the president of “CuteTown!” Am I right? Boo-Yah!

Leave a Reply

