Playing Games & Gettin Registered

 

My favorite song my Dad would play on the piano is Vince Girauldi's Linus and Lucy.

My favorite song my Dad would play on the piano is Vince Girauldi's Linus and Lucy.

It was cleaner before the cleaning began.

It was cleaner before the cleaning began.

 

*Best Buds*

*Best Buds*

We had game night tonight and Rob had us play a new game.  One of the baristas at Starbucks told him about this game.  It’s basically telephone but with notecards.  The first person writes a phrase, then the next person draws the phrase, and it goes back and forth like that until you get back to the first person.  It’s pretty hilarious to see what everyone translates.  For example, this next photo is Joy reacting to Brad’s drawing.

 

 

My new favorite friends!

My new favorite friends!

And here’s the first round of notecard telephone:

 

The notecard version of telephone.  So great!

The notecard version of telephone. So great!

If you can’t read or see what’s going on here I’ll explain.  The first card, Rob’s, said “An old man lives in the woods and feeds his squirrels”.  Brad then drew an old man in the woods, with his little house in the background, the old man is holding a feeding bucket of sorts close to his crotch region.  Joy then wrote, ‘bust a nut’.  Shauna then drew a very graphic drawing of a woman with big boobies, what looked like a penis with many balls in a butthole that was connected to a backwards man who looked confused, then a penis with an arrow drawn towards a ball.  I saw that and wrote ‘big titties.  Confused man with dick in his ass with multiple testicles’.  Mike then drew, quite nicely I might add, a woman with big boobs, and a man with multiple testicles bending over what looks like a yoga ball, while another man gives it to him in the butt.

Just plain and simple good fun, that game is.  

Delicious Vanilla Cream Pie that Mike made.  Yummmyy!

Delicious Vanilla Cream Pie that Mike made. Yummmyy!

Mike brought a Vanilla Cream Pie to game night in celebration of National Pie Day.

 

Today Rob and I registered at Target.  It was like a dream come true!  I love Target so freakin much.  I got to scan everything, within reason, that I wanted!  Within reason meant no shoes, clothes, or jewelry.  Not that I need any more of those things seeing as how I spent $40 on jewelry yesterday.  It was all 40% off,  holla!  But we scanned some pretty great things that we’re pretty excited about.  I also registered us at Macy’s online.  I asked for my dream mixer.  I know only a few of you may appreciate a great mixer as much as I do.  It’s a Kitchenaid Martha Stewart Blue standing mixer.  It’s not cheap, at all.  I also registered for the matching hand mixer.  But hey, I can dream, right?  

 

 

So lovely!

So lovely!

 

 

One thought on “Playing Games & Gettin Registered

  1. That picture of Rob and Rita might be the cutest thing ever. Also, that mixer makes me really really happy. The color is perfection. It’s almost like the color of my undershirt in that picture – which is the same color as your walls. I did that on purpose, you know.

Leave a Reply

