My Rockin’ Bro

 

love her.

love her.

Sunday Rob’s parents and my Mom and Brother came over for lunch, and for the parents to discuss with us the financial situation of the wedding.  During lunch, among all the wedding talk, I had one of those “movie moments” where everyone around you is talking and you feel so overwhelmed you just wanna scream.  Well, I didn’t scream, but I cried.  I was really happy with the end result of the lunch, but I also felt pretty sad.   A lot of stuff is starting to sink in.  So, for the rest of the day I was feeling really anxious.  That night Shauna put this piece of a costume from the basement on her head (after Diego had managed to get it around his waist).  She made me laugh. 

 

Dodge-Ballers!

Dodge-Ballers!

 

Boiler Room Ballers!

Boiler Room Ballers!

This is gonna be a great season!

 

There's still clutter, but it's clean for the most part

There's still clutter, but it's clean for the most part

Angsty teens!

Angsty teens!

Shauna and I went and saw my brother’s band play tonight at the Hawthorne Theatre.  While I may not be into the kind of music they play (scream-o?), I really like watching them perform.  They are pretty good musicians.  I might be biased but I think my brother is an amazing drummer.  He really is.  Not even kidding.  For the first three years in high school, he’s a senior now, he was in the marching band and participated in the winter drumline, which was my favorite.  Two years ago his drumline went to the world championships, which was a first for his school, and took 5th in the world.  The performance was based on the number 7.  The timing was in 7’s, means nothing to me but I hear it’s hard.  I’m going to try to post a video of it here. I think after three years of marching at the football games and Rose Parade he was pretty over it, and now his main focus is Jinosa.  He’s been playing with these kids for just over a year now.  You can check out their MySpace profile at myspace.com/jinosa.

 

So tasty....

So tasty....

So excited for Ladies Night tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “My Rockin’ Bro

  1. Tonight is going to be so much fun! Btw, I love your electric mixer. I think that’s the one we had in my house when I was a kid. It makes me smile.

  2. I just had a cupcake for breakfast, and I’m going in for another! Yay! This comment has lost it’s meaning. Being that I commented it once already…Wait, nope. Still means the same thing…CUPCAKES GOOD.

Leave a Reply

