Big Stuff

march3rdi

march4thi

march5thi

march6thi

So Saturday morning, I was woken up by cackling chickens at 7:30.  Couldn’t go back to sleep.  I was also pretty excited because today was the day tickets for No Doubt’s tour go on sale (laugh all you want, jerks, I LOVE that band).  Since they aren’t stopping in Portland, and the closest they are getting is Auburn WA on July 19th (Brad & Joy’s wedding day, Holla!) it wasn’t looking like I was going to see them for the 4th time.  My friend Chelsea, also a big No Doubt fan, suggested jokingly that we go to Las Vegas to see them.  I thought about it for roughly ten minutes, and I called her and told her I was in.  So guess what suckas, I’m goin’ to Vegas!!  Katie, Katrina, Chelsea, and Rob possibly, will be heading to sin city in May, exactly one week before I go to Chattanooga for my cousin’s wedding.  Woooooo hoo!

march7thi

I just have to say how proud I am of Amy.  She is making her dream happen.  She is an inspiration to all women, and I can’t wait until class starts!!  The open house was great.  People were bustin moves on the pole as displayed below.

 

Dan workin the pole

Dan workin the pole

Baby's first pole dance!

Baby's first pole dance!

 

I took this of Mike, nearing the ceiling...

I took this of Mike, nearing the ceiling...

Then I took this one, my flash died and I ended up with this happy accident.  I really like the light in this one.

Then I took this one, my flash died and I ended up with this happy accident. I really like the light in this one.

march8thi

 

Cam fell asleep with the dogs.  Life as an 18 year old is pretty tiring.

Cam fell asleep with the dogs. Life as an 18 year old is pretty tiring.

march9thi1

march10thi

Today when I got home from work I checked my bank account, to see if Paypal had made their weird little deposits so I could purchase my wedding dress.  And they did!  And, I only have $14 in my checking account, YESSS!  Luckily, Rob and I have a separate shared account for wedding funds and I was still able to buy my dress.  I bought my wedding dress, aaaaaahhhh!  I can’t wait to see it.  In other wedding news, we ordered our flowers last week.  Gerber daisies galore, matched with bright greens and purples.  It’s all coming together quite nicely.  Only 5 more months.

5 thoughts on “Big Stuff

  1. Where did you get your wedding dress? I ordered mine online and I am just about pulling out my hair waiting for it to get here!

  2. So if it wasn’t for my wedding, you wouldn’t be going to Las Vegas to see No Doubt. YOU’RE WELCOME! Also, my wedding dress arrived on Tuesday 🙂

  3. DUDE! Great open house pics 🙂 yeah 🙂 Are there any more? I already felt the need to steal these ones 🙂 much love 🙂

Leave a Reply

