We’re heading out!

May11thi

May12thi

May13thi

I had a mini wedding related meltdown today.  Well, really it was just wedding dress related.  I’m really assuming the victim role here.  I just can’t believe that we’re 2.5 months out and I’m worrying about finding the “perfect dress”, which Rob & Shauna tried to tell me didn’t exist.  And that nothing’s perfect and whatever I end with will be fine blah frickin blah.  It’s my one and only wedding (hopefully…just kidding!) and it’s gotta be perfect, dammit.  Is that really so much to ask?  I was called Bridezilla for saying that earlier and I thought that was silly.  Not silly, just plain stupid.  I am not Bridezilla, I’m just a girl who wants her perfect wedding dress.  

Frankly, I wish this thing was over already.  Just too much pressure, too much to do and to think about.  

We’re heading to Las Vegas tomorrow, and I couldn’t be more thrilled.  I can’t wait to sit back, relax, and have a fruity drink poolside at the Bellagio.  I will report on our goings ons whilst there.  My goal this trip is to see how many prostitute cards I can collect.  You know, the ones the hispanic guys stand on the sidewalk throwing at you.  I’m gonna bring home a whole new trading card game, it’s gonna be the next big thing.

Leave a Reply

