Buy my car

I’m selling my first car.  It’s a 1983 Toyota Cressida.  It belonged to my grandma, then me.  It’s in fair condition, I had my one and only accident in that car.  The front headlight on the passenger side was smashed in and the body around was crunched when I had been driving for all of 3 months and took the corner at the 7 Eleven to get on the Ross Island bridge too fast and fishtailed and took the faux wood paneling off of a truck.  Luckily, for me, he didn’t have insurance so no numbers were exchanged and my insurance company wasn’t called.  Other than that, and the few cigarette burns and coffee stains, it’s in pretty good condition.  It’s got a good engine.  Anytime we took it in for an oil change or work, all the mechanics would oh and ah over it.  I don’t know what kind of engine it has or horse power or any of that kind of stuff.  It’s got just over 100,000 miles on it.  The seats are really plush.  It’s got automatic locks and windows and seat belts.  It comes equipped with a cassette player and sunroof, which I never took advantage of when the weather was nice.  We are asking $500 for her, as is.

DSC_0222Ei

DSC_0228Ei

Front end damage.

DSC_0227Ei

DSC_0226Ei

DSC_0225Ei

My Sleater-Kinney sticker.  Cannot remove it.

DSC_0223Ei

My Elvis sticker.  Also cannot be removed.

DSC_0222Ei

If you buy this car, you’ll get the leopard print seat cover for free!

DSC_0232Ei

Isn’t she a beaut?

If you or someone you know is interested, call me at 503-481-3048.

One thought on “Buy my car

Leave a Reply

