2009: a photo wrap up

This year has been full of some of the best, and unfortunately the worst moments of my life.  I’ve decided to do a little year in wrap  up and include my favorite photo from each month.

January.

This isn’t the best photo, but I still like it.  This was taken on Cameron’s 18th birthday.  I just like that in any photo taken of me and Cameron, Jared is there to ruin it.

February.

For Valentine’s Day Rob made me a strawberry cake in the shape of a heart, and he sewed me this little heart pillow with my name on it.  I don’t need fancy diamonds or gold rings, I like my adorable kindergarten gifts from my husband.

March.

Rob and I went to Katrina’s parents house to celebrate her 25th birthday with her.  This March will be the last of Katrina’s birthday’s we’ll celebrate together for a couple years.

April.

In April we celebrated my mom’s 51st birthday.  I love this photo of us.

May.

In May my mom, Cameron and myself went to Chattanooga TN for my cousin Brett’s wedding reception.  It was a great trip filled with family, friends and great fun.

June.

In June, I watched my little brother graduate high school.  Words couldn’t describe, and still can’t, how proud I am of him.

July.

Well, we all know what happened in July.  Our good friends Brad and Joy also got married in July, exactly one week prior to us.

August.

In August I quit my job, and a couple of days after my last day Rob and I went camping with our friends Mike and Leah at Beverly Beach.  Awesomeness ensued.

September.

September was a pretty average month.  Nothing too exciting, except all the napping.  I love this photo.

October.

I would’ve posted a picture from Halloween, but this was just far too important to not be noted.  Team Awesome finally won the championship!  Sadly Katrina was on a plane and was not there for the big win.

November.

In November we welcomed little Murray into our extended family.  Rob and I also welcomed a new nephew into our family, Asher Johan, but still haven’t met him yet.

December.

This month has been a whirlwind of good and really, really bad times.  I chose this photo because my mom looks happy.  It’s been a really rough month for her and when it snowed yesterday she was the happiest I’ve seen her in a long time.

This year is ending on a bittersweet note. All of mom’s surgeries are out of the way, but they couldn’t have happened at a worse time.  Or a better time, depending on how you look at it.  A new year for a new person, that’s what I try to keep telling her and myself.

May 2010 bring you health and happiness.

Happy New Year!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

