The Continuing Adventures of the Sleepy Mom and Baby

It’s finally happening, he’s sleeping, better.  In the last week he’s gone from waking an average of 7 times to 4 or less. One night he only got up once!  One time!

The night he got up once, he slept 10 hours straight.  That’s the longest stretch of sleep he’s ever had in his tiny little life!  I, on the other hand, did not sleep so well.  I kept waking up thinking Why isn’t he getting up?  Is he OK?  Should I check on him?  He was totally fine.  Just sleeping.  He got up at 5:00 am to nurse and went right back down until 8:00.

Every night is different, but overall he’s sleeping better, and now so am I.  I sleep deeper now, so much so that I have to have the monitor on to hear him when he gets up.  Rob has gone in to tend to him a few times because I’ve slept through his cries on the monitor.  In the morning when I wake up to squeals of delight and babbling of ma ma ma, and da da da, I walk in to find this:

Not such a bad thing to wake up to, is it?

One thought on “The Continuing Adventures of the Sleepy Mom and Baby

Leave a Reply

