Catching up

The last few days around here have been a little hectic.  Rob’s folks got home from their insanely long (62 days!) cruise through the Caribbean, down the west coast of South America, Antarctica, and back up the east coast of South America.  Pretty epic huh?

They got in late Tuesday night and came home to what is now our home.  This was the moment I was scared for.  It went well, and they were pleased and surprised by all the changes that we made.  Wednesday morning was a little chaotic as far as going through our morning routines.  Overall everything is going well.  They’re out looking at apartments and condos as I type this.  I mentioned before that when we moved in here it didn’t feel weird.  It felt like our home, not someone else’s.  Now that they’re back, I feel a little weird living here.  Maybe because I’m the only one that doesn’t have a history in this house.  Sherri and Joe have lived here since before Rob was even thought of, Rob grew up here.  I don’t know.  It’s nothing anyone’s doing or saying, it’s just how I’m feeling, like the odd man out.  Things will change soon, but for now, we’re living as one big fairly happy family.

What else?  Oh, the boy has another molar coming in and it’s been wreaking havoc on our sleeping.  Poor guy.  He was up from 1-3:30 the other night just sobbing in pain.  Growing up sucks sometimes.

After bath fro

I’ve been doing some things for Max’s birthday, making a present for him and making decorations.  I’ll share more about those later.  I’m also mentally preparing myself for the mess of craziness that is to ensue.  Everything always happens at once, right?  When it rains it pours.

Leave a Reply

