Baby, Let’s Play House

Things are a little different here at the old blog.  For the last couple of months I’ve been working with a web smart guy on developing a look.  I wanted something simple and pretty.  I threw together some design layouts and he tweaked them, and eventually we came to this.  I have to say, when I first thought about changing things up here I started looking into writing my own code, and Ho-Lee shit.  I read tutorials, watched them on YouTube, and I didn’t have the slightest idea as to what I was getting into.  That’s where Kevin came in and saved the day!  He answered all my questions and made this so easy.  Now, I’ve got this pretty little blog.

I created this blog a little over three years ago as a way to share photos and now it’s become something more, something I’m kind of passionate about.  I’ve never considered myself to be a good writer (I still kind of don’t think I am), but I’ve had many people, whose writing I admire, tell me this and well, that makes me feel pretty damn good.  I may not be good with punctuation or proper sentence structure (see previous sentence), but I think I’m good at giving you fine readers a peek into what happens in my life.

2 thoughts on “Baby, Let’s Play House

  1. Now I can’t see your blog posts on my rss reader, only the first few lines & have to click the link to go to the blog website. I have a few other blogs I read that are like that, is it on purpose?

    • Hmmmm. I’m not sure why it would do that. Maybe because of the changes to the site? Is it still like that? If it is I’ll ask my web guy and see if it’s something he can fix.

Leave a Reply

